The Use of Medical Marijuana in California
At least a dozen states have laws legalizing the use of marijuana for medical purposes. In 1996, the people of California to pass Proposition 215, which states as Compassionate Use Act of 1996 known. The Act was codified as California Health and Safety Code 11 362. 5, that people the right to obtain and use marijuana for medical purposes where that medical use is deemed appropriate and recommended by a doctor. In California, the Medical Marijuana Program operated at the district level, not the state level. To get a license, you must first find out whether your country has all the requirements with which you follow to get it. Typically, you have to fill out a form and receive a written recommendation of a physician. It is by a simple search in Google shows that a medical marijuana license may be easier obtain than expected. There are supplying doctors, a recommendation for a license for only $ 99. 00th Since the act took effect, California has had a significant increase in medical marijuana dispensaries. So much so that just as Some coffee shops have baristas have medical marijuana dispensaries “cannabaristas.” At these pharmacies, a person with a medical marijuana license anything from several varieties of herbs, marijuana-infused candy bars and baked goods to buy. It is important to know that although the law in California allows the use of medical marijuana, federal law still lists marijuana as an illegal narcotic. Many pharmacies have federal criminal charges as a result of federal law face. However, with the election of President Obama, a pharmacy, that were common raids during the Bush Administration ceased. In California, the law on penalties for possession of marijuana possessed depending on the amount vary. If you do not own more than 28 grams of marijuana, 5, then there is a $ 100. 2000 fine. If you have more than 28th five grams of marijuana, then you can by imprisonment in the county jail for a period not exceeding six months or punished by a fine of not more than five hundred dollars ($ 500), or by both such fine and imprisonment. The indictment filed, either a felony or a crime is, depending on the nature of the crime committed, the type of drug, in the possession, and the amount of the drug, which hold. If you’re a repeat offender, or if you are asked to minors You may be subject to enhanced criminal charges and convictions. There are seemingly endless gaps in the system that can be used against you. We strongly recommend that you vigilant in defending your rights and take advantage of an experienced and aggressive defense company, such as Sonia Pascher.